Adrienne Tecza

I am a Rocky Mountain native having grown up in Colorado before moving south to study Politics and Psychology at Emory University in Atlanta Georgia. While there I worked in a biopsychology lab at the Yerkes National Primate Research Center. Following graduation I perused a career in politics, working for several political campaigns, before spending 7 months working on a National Geographic funded study of primate behavior in Costa Rica. In 2009 I moved to Scotland where I earned an MSc from the University of Strathclyde in Public Policy Analysis. Currently I am enrolled as a 1+3 MSc (R) in Political Science and International Relations here at Edinburgh.

I draw heavily on my inter-disciplinary background in natural and social sciences, utilizing theories and methodologies from evolutionary psychology to generate novel insights for political questions. My current work seeks to apply a systems dynamic methodology to the study of group cohesion and tolerance. By examining groups as adaptive entities I will investigate how environmental pressures influence internal group dynamics and variation. My project will primarily focus on religious and political group variation.

Leave a Reply

